top of page

Sometimes, the best answer is none at all.

And we know that for those who love God all things work together for good, for those who are called according to his purpose. Romans 8:28


Writing is a complex and beautiful thing. Through writing, I have been able to process things that I couldn’t seem to say out loud. I have been able to record pillars of faith in my life that I have been able to look back on and praise God for. I have been able to finally put to words the chaos that was happening in my head based on life’s trials and tribulations.


Through writing, I have been able to work out solutions to problems that I never thought I would be able to solve. But one thing that also comes with writing is the need to present solutions to all of life’s problems. You see, I love to write about struggles that I am having and what the Lord is teaching me through them. It is so helpful to walk through things and watch as God continues to teach lessons that I needed to learn. The sticky part comes when I am going through a problem that I do not have a solution for. I walk through a struggle and cannot seem to find the silver lining. It feels as though I am doggy paddling in the middle of the ocean and see no land in sight. I know that land exists out there somewhere but I cannot for the life of me see it. What do I do then? How do I neatly tie up this lesson with a bow and provide a solution when I myself have not found one?


This is the place that I have found myself in lately. Having plenty to say but nothing to write because I am still waiting to find out what the Lord is teaching me through this stage. What I have found from being in this space for a few months now is that sometimes, there is not a solution because life is not like a word problem that I can solve. The Christian walk does not come with an answer key that I can check after encountering a problem. Sometimes, the best answer is none at all. Maybe now is not the time for me to know why things happened that way or maybe the Lord is just calling me to trust that he is working.


In my daily time with the Lord, I am working through 1 Corinthians and I have been reminded of this truth over and over again. God never promises to give us a road map in fact we see time and time again where he calls people to blind faith. When he called Abraham, God told him to go until he told him to stop. When Jesus called the disciples, he told them to come along for a journey that would require them to quit their day jobs and surrender their life. This call didn’t come with a paycheck or even a roof over their head.


God never promises to tell us exactly why we experience things in this life but he does promise to equip us for every good work. He does promise to give us the power of the Holy Spirit to encounter trials and tribulations of many kinds. He does promise never to put us in a situation that we cannot escape, though this may require us to be pushed to our limits so we will depend on God’s strength rather than our own. He knows the state of my heart even when I cannot seem to find the words to say to him.


So, as I navigate this space I am comforted by the characteristics that I know to be true about my Father. He is sovereign. He is good. He is just. He is holy. He is compassionate. He is God and I am not. He is not surprised by anything that I experience. He will not waste any of my pain but will use it for his glory and for my good.

17941372804361463.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I hope this has encouraged and challenged you to fall deeper in love with Jesus! Thanks again for taking the time for reading. :) 

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page