top of page

What to do when feeling disappointed.

It may just be me but so often I find myself in disappointing situations. I get disappointed with myself for how I handled a situation or circumstance. I get disappointed with my friends when they do not get back with me. I get disappointed in my coworkers when they don’t think of others. I get disappointed with my school when the leadership does not hold itself to a standard that I think is necessary. I get disappointed often. And I hate the feeling of being disappointed. But something that I have to stop and consider sometimes is that in all of the statements above, I used the personal pronoun “I”. People disappointed me and I hate that feeling. But I wonder how often I consider what disappoints my Father. Does he get disappointed when he sees one of his children mistreating another, gossiping about another, forgetting about his faithfulness? Yes, I think so.


Another thing I notice about disappointment is that it makes me more grateful for a Father who is consistently constant. I have a Father who will never mishandle a situation. He will never forget about his children. He will never let me down. He will always be everything that I need. I think disappointment also reminds me that this is not my home. There are things about this life that are hard and that will continue to be the case for as long as we live and breath. But let me remind you that in Heaven, there will be no disappointments. We will be in the presence of our Creator, singing his praises for all of eternity. It is okay to be disappointed, but remember that our Father is consistently constant and we will be with him in eternity. This is not our home forever.


17941372804361463.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I hope this has encouraged and challenged you to fall deeper in love with Jesus! Thanks again for taking the time for reading. :) 

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page